For detailed story on the tournament, click:

For 2019 Sahalee Players Championship Results and Pairings, go to the CHAMPIONSHIP PORTAL

The Preeminent Elite Amateur Golf Tournament in the Pacific Northwest

Inaugurated in 1992, the Sahalee Players Championship (SPC) has continually showcased the best amateur golfers in the world. Sahalee’s stature has grown as a result of hosting elite and major professional tournaments, leading the SPC's founders to make the SPC a truly international amateur event. As such, invitations to the Sahalee Players Championship are extended only to the finest amateur players worldwide.


Sahalee’s charter is to promote Championship golf. Consistently ranked in Golf Digest’s top 100 golf courses in America, Sahalee has hosted the 1998 PGA Championship (won by Vijay Singh), 2002 World Golf Championships-NEC Invitational (Craig Parry), 2010 USGA Senior Open (Bernhard Langer), and the 2016 KPMG LPGA Championship (Brooke Henderson).


In the list of amateur tournaments not affiliated with a national entity or college, the SPC is consistently ranked a top 10 event in the world. Past Champions include: Peter Uihlein, Nick Taylor, Daniel Summerhays, Kyle Stanley, Ryan Moore, Aaron Oberholser and Jason Gore. Notable past participants include: Dustin Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau, Xander Schauffele, Adam Hadwin, Ryan Fox, Kevin Chappell and Beau Hossler.


See what’s happening on Instagram